Course Details

Level 4 Diploma in Business and Administration

Level 4 Diploma in Business and Administration Image

Level 4 Diploma in Business and Administration

  • 4.50

Total 120 credits. Delivery Language - English.

Equivalent to Year 1 of a three years University Bachelor's degree. Who study this qualification:

Level 4 is for learners who have a wide range of complex technical or professional activities to perform in a variety of contexts. They will have a substantial degree of personal responsibility and autonomy, and will be people who have responsibility for the work of others (monitoring work), managing other people and/or responsibility for an area of work. They will be working at a strategic level and have involvement with business and organisational plans (contribution to and cascading information from).Admission Criteria

Level 3 Diploma or GCE/GCSE or equivalent overseas qualifications 


Mature learners (over 21) with relevant work experience


English requirements:

If the learner is not from a majority English-speaking country, they must provide evidence of English language competency at a minimum of CEFR (The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages) level B1 from a recognised English test provider or IELTS level 4.0 in each components.

What units are covered

EUAAB Level 4 Diploma in Business and Administration focuses on 3 core areas - Management, Finance and HRM.

It consists of 8 units, each containing 15 credits to be delivered generally over 1 academic year.

Management Core

Managing organisations     15 credits
Management principles and leadership practices     15 credits
Essential marketing principles and theories    15 credits
Decision making for managers   15 credits

Finance Core

Finance for managers     15 credits
Budget management for managers    15 credits
HRM Core

Understanding recruitment and selection     15 credits
Communication  skills for workplace    15 credits

How it is delivered

The programme will typically be delivered as a 1 year full time study or a total of 42 weeks (including assignment submission weeks). An academic year is divided into six learning blocks with 7 weeks duration each. There will be three (3) contact days per week or a total of twenty one (21) contact hours per week; and thirteen (13) hours of self‐directed learning per week.

How it is assessed

All units will be internally assessed by the delivering institute. Learner will need to show that they meet each of the assessment criteria detailed within each unit, to the required standard for the level of the unit.

Certificates are awarded a Pass, Merit or Distinction following assessment of the candidate’s portfolio of work. A assessor will examine the evidence and make a decision which is checked by the internal followed by the external verifier and passed for certification. The achievement rates for this qualification are outstanding.